What is it going to take?

As some of you may or may not know, I have not been working with the school district since September, 2013.  I went out on medical leave due to PTSD from an incident that occurred in August, 2012 and the continued harassment, bullying and threats until September, 2013.

I was released to go back to work in March, 2014 but the district didn’t like what the release notes had to say about my return, so they asked me to see their doctor for a fitness for duty exam.  My attorney and I agreed.  The doctor made his recommendations in a timely manner.  In the meantime, there was a change of Employee Relations Directors as well as the district hiring a 3rd party consulting agency to conduct the accommodations meetings.  My appointment with the Fitness for Duty physician was in July, 2014.  The next with the district did not take place until November, after many cancelations and reschedules by the district/3rd party.

At the November 2014 meeting, the district/3rd party did not like, agree with, or understanding their own doctors recommendations and asked that I return to see him once again.  The attorney and I agreed.  I saw the doctor in December, 2014 with the promise that the next meeting would take place in January 2015.   The doctor wasn’t quite sure why I was back again and asked me what he needed to say to make them understand his recommendations as the first time around were clear.

Ring in the New Year!   J  Oh wait, it’s just a continuation of the same from last year.   Meeting after meeting scheduled, canceled, rescheduled.  Every time it has been rescheduled is due to the district personnel needing to attend another meeting, calling in sick, blah, blah, blah….  Then once again, a new director was hired, but we couldn’t hold the meeting with her until her replacement for a high school principal was found.  Finally, May 11, 2015 @ 2:30 PM…everyone said yes, let’s do this!

I arrive at the district office at 2:20 PM, today.  I check in, the one lady goes back and talks to another lady.  They ask me to take a seat.  I look around to see if my attorney was there, nope. The ladies are still talking, quietly.  I know exactly what is going on without them saying.  The meeting has been cancelled and no one bothered to tell ME!  She comes over, apologizes and says she will call me personally next time.   I just shake my head and laugh, saying don’t bother.

What is going it going to take to actually hold this meeting?   I have a meeting with my attorney tomorrow to find out if there other options to compel them to hold this meeting in the near future.

Oh and this has nothing to do with the deposition, Workers Compensation drama!   That’s another story!

Leave a comment